Super Fathers Day Card

This week has seen my confidence in my cards improve immensely. Last weekend a friend asked me to create 2 custom cards, one of which was for Fathers Day.  With a love of super heros in the house and a request for a Superman style image, the obvious choice was My Super Boy by Tiddly Inks.

I had a ball making this card. I have found the more and more I apply some of my colouring teaching of Alyce from Kit and Clowder, the more I love the results.

I have not really used many stencils despite the latest trends, so I had a ball using a stencil I received in a Simon Says Stamp card kit.  I have been looking for the perfect reason to try it out and this was it. I really like the way the snow chalk ink worked for the stars and dots on the backgrounds.

I also received my Studio Calico project life kit for August just at the right time. 2 Days before stating this I opened it and fell in love with the large card with the sunrays, it worked perfectly with a paper from the August Card Kit, and a label die cut.

I hope you like the card and I will share the other card later in the week.

 

You are amazing

 

You are amazing Superboy

 

Netty

 

Leave a Reply

