The Love of a New Puppy

About a week ago I was asked to make a card for a friend at work. She has a friend who is getting a new puppy and is VERY excited. I understand this excitement well as we have recently added a puppy into our house and the excitement lasted for 3 months before we brought her home, 2 months later it has not worn off. This meant I knew how special I had to make this card.

I thought I already had the perfect image but put it out there to the Kit and Clowder community to see if they knew of any others.  I quickly found the image “Wendy” by Saturated Canary.  I fell in love and remember sitting just like this with our new puppy, this was the image I was looking for.

It took a while to colour as I really wanted to apply some of the things I had learnt from the Live Colouring Event, so over about 2 hours the coloured image came together.  When then putting the card together I wanted the image to really stand out so I went so to my basics, a clean and simple design, and used Deconstructing Jen Sketch 164.

 

So Happy For You

Wendy

 

I hope you like it and let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment 🙂

Netty

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Tammy Hershberger
    Aug 18, 2014 @ 18:23:08

    Great coloring! Thanks for joining us for the Deconstructed Sketch.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

