Kids Birthday’s

It seems to be birthday season in our world at the moment. Last month was my birthday, last week was my sons birthday, next week is my Dad’s birthday.  To top it off, there seems to be a lot of my kids friends having birthdays as well,

Today has seen a need to make a card for my daughters friends birthday tomorrow.  I was quiet happy to have some coloured images all ready to go, and having received a number of card and project life kits last week, meant that I had a fair bit of inspiration running though my head.  The end result is here.

4th Birtthday Card

I was really happy with the end result. There were a few things I would have like to have done better, but I have learned this is always this case with the things I make.

I ended up using a Deconstructing Jen sketch as some more inspiration, however as usual it never ends up looking anything like the sketch I started with 🙂

I will be posting some more colouring images tomorrow.

Netty

Supplies

 

Leave a Reply

